Creative Writing

Creative writing is any writing to express thoughts, feelings, ideas more than normal scientific writings and these writing can attract the reader to think about the subject critically. Creative writing can be fiction, non-fiction, academic, poetry, novel, short story , lyric, etc.

I have made some creative writing as an assignment from previous class. I wrote a short poetry about life. But, that was when I haven’t interested in writing at all. So, I think the result of my poetry is quite common and not so interesting. About months ago, my interest in writing comes up. I began to write whatever in my mind so that I won’t keep it to myself. There are so many ideas that I want to write about, but I just haven’t got the knowledge to write it well. So, I am so interested in taking writing class to improve my writing skill.

Some writers are born as a writer. Some of whom made writing that last for ages. But there are also writers who made to be a writer. They start as a common people, maybe like to read at first, then their interest in writing develop as they want to express or make their own art.

In my experience after I began to write, I learn how to express my thought or feelings in a good way. At the beginning, it was really hard to write as I can’t tell about what I thought. Back then, I spent one hour just to write a couple of paragraphs. After I read it again, the idea that I want to give is quite random and the relation is not clear. However, after I learn from the experts on the internet, it was better. After I wrote my thought, ideas, or feelings, I feel relieved. There are some things that I can’t share to anyone. But by writing, I can write just about anything that I want. In other words, I don’t hold my thought inside. So, writing gives a good effect in my life.

These days, people love to write to picture the society they are in. They may have ideas about how the society can develop, how they feel in the society. Some of those ideas can give a good contribution to the society.

After the class end, it doesn’t mean that I will stop writing too. I will continue on writing in my spare time. I hope that I can practice knowledge, skill, and technique that I will learn from this class.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: AWP 2012 | Now That’s a Novel Idea: Marketability (Gasp!) and Creative Writing Programs (Part 2) « Write on the World
  2. Riris
    Mar 13, 2012 @ 00:17:18

    Nice 😀

    Reply

  3. Alina
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 06:51:39

    It’s genuinely very difficult in this full of activity life to listen news on Television, so I only use the web for that purpose, and obtain the latest news.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

